Domestic / Latest

North Zone U-23 Women’s team announced; 3 Delhi Cricketers included

In the selection meeting held at DDCA, headed by chairperson – Ms. Shashi Gupta, Dr. Geeta Mehta (HPCA), Mr. Arun Bedi (Punjab), Mr. Darshan Midha (Haryana), Mr. Iqbal Shah (JKCA) and Mr. Anil Jain (Convenor), the North Zone U-23 Women’s Cricket team has been selected which will play One Day Games at Raipur from 16-20th February and 3-day games to be played in Andhra Pradesh from 26-28th February to 10-12th March.

Ms. Khyati Gulyani will be the Head Coach/Manager of the team and Ms. Khyati Sharma will be the physio.

Neha Chhillar

Neha Chhillar with her coach Ramesh Chopra

Following is the squad:

  1. Harleen Deol- Captain (Himachal)
  2. Taniya Bhatia- WK/Vice-Captain (Punjab)
  3. Priya Punia (DDCA)
  4. Bhavna Olhan (Haryana)
  5. Mansi Joshi (Haryana)
  6. Nikita Chauhan (Himachal)
  7. Saniya Khatri (Haryana)
  8. Soni Yadav (DDCA)
  9. Renuka Singh (Himachal)
  10. Savita Malik (Haryana)
  11. Sunita Rani (Punjab)
  12. Sarita Devi (J&K)
  13. Neha Chhillar (DDCA)
  14. Shiva Prajapati (Haryana)
  15. Sushmita Negi (Himachal)

Stand Byes:

  1. Sheetal Rana (Haryana)
  2. Rajni Devi (Punjab)
  3. Kirti Arya (DDCA)
  4. Suman A Gilia (Haryana)
  5. Neelam Bisti (Punjab)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s