New Delhi: GOSWAMI GANESH DUTT MEMORIAL SOCIETY has decided to hold the 43rd ALL INDIA GOSWAMI GANESH DUTT MEMORIAL CRICKET TOURNAMENT 2016 (under recognition and affiliation with Board Of Control for Cricket In India and DDCA) in the loving memory of great noble soul from Joint Punjab Brahamaleen Tyagmurti Goswami Ganesh Dutt Ji Maharaj, a great saint, social reformer, freedom fighter, an eminent educationist and founder Genl. Secy. of Shri Sanatan Dharam Pratinidhi Sabha Punjab (Lahore), of his time.

Goswami Ganesh Dutt Club

The tournament will be held from 15th May, 2016,  Delhi. Final will be played on June 5, 2016.

According to Shri K.C.VIJ, Chairman of GOSWAMI GANESH DUTT MEMORIAL SOCIETY,  Goswami Ganesh Dutt Memorial Cricket Tournament which has been organized successfully since 1974 by the then President late Dewan Chaman Lal Katyal and Genl. Secy. Master Nihal Chand Maggon of CHINIOT BIRADARI ( now in Pakistan) , and Late SHRI YASH PAL KAPOOR, has completed 42 years. He told that with the encouragement of Cricket loving People, clubs, BCCI and DDCA and sponsors, Donors, our society have again decided to hold the 43rd GOSWAMI GANESH DUTT MEMORIAL CRICKET TOURNAMENT this year during MAY–June 2016 .

According to SHRI RAMAN KUMAR SALUJA , Genl. Secy. of Goswami Ganesh Dutt Memorial Society, only entries of top 16 teams will be accepted this year too. Mr. Raman Saluja told that Society has sent the invitation and entry form to various top teams and association of Delhi and outstations. He told that interested teams may contact Mr. ARVIND VIJ , ( MOB 09811328177), Secy. of the Society or to Mr. Vinod Katyal, Press and Sports Secy. GOSWAMI GANESH DUTT MEMORIAL SOCIETY, BHUPINDRA BHAWAN, PAHARGANJ, NEW DELHI-110055 or on 27116087, MOB 08447748634.