Ankit Chillar received man of the match in Laxman cricket
Ankit Chhillar

Good knocks by Jatin Shokeen 59, Akash Yadav 58, Ankit Chillar 45 not out and Sumit Mathur 30 not out helped Rohtak Road Gymkhana beat Telefunken Club by 4 wickets and enter into the pre-quarter final of the 32nd All India Laxman Das Chhabra memorial cricket tournament at St. Stephens ground. At one stage Rohtak Road Gymkhana were reeling at 174 for 6 but Ankit Chillar and Sumit Mathur added 76 runs in 6.2 overs and won the game.

Ankit Chillar was named man of the match. For Telefunken club, Ankit Dabas’ superb all round performance (104 runs and 2/43) went in vain.

Brief Scores:

Telefunken Club: 248 for 9 in 40 Overs: Ankit Dabas 104, Sagar Sehrawat 59,Jatin Dalal 2/26,Abhishek Vats 2/58.

Rohtak Road Gymkhana:252 for 6 in 39.2 Overs:Jatin Shokeen 59,Akash Yadav 58,Ankit Chillar 45 not out,Sumit Mathur 30 not out,Shivam Sharma 2/34,Ankit Dabas 2/43.