Latest Results

Lb Shastri Club snatch win from jaws of defeat against ONGC; enter Laxman Dass Memorial final

Kartikey Singh received man of the match award from OP Chabra in Laxman Das cricket

Man of the Match: Kartikey Singh

Deadly bowling by left arm spinner Kartikey Singh 4/30 and Nikhil Kumar 4/40 and fine knock by Mohit Ahlawat 90 runs helped LB Shastri Club beat star studded ONGC by 5 wickets and enter final of the 32nd All India Laxman Das Chhabra memorial cricket tournament at St. Stephens College ground.

Kartikey Singh was named man of the match. Earlier, LB Shastri won the toss and elected to field. While chasing, at one stage, LB Shastri Club were reduced to 15 for 4 but Mohit and Rahul Redhu 35* added 105 runs for the 5th wicket and ensured that their team walk out victorious.

Brief Scores:

ONGC: 145 all out in 31.4 Overs: Ankush Bains 52, Prashant Bhandari 35, Kartikey Singh 4/30, Nikhil Kumar 4/40.

LB Shastri Club:146 for 5 in 24.1 Overs:Mohit Ahlawat 90(57b,9×4,6×6), Rahul Redhu 35 not out, Navdeep Saini 3/30.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s