Latest Results

Ghaziabad Cricket Association beats Tedco Club by 4 runs in Goswami Ganesh Dutt Memorial

Ghaziabad District Cricket Association beat TEDCO Cricket Club by 4 runs in a nail biting finish in the first round match and moved into PQF round of the 43rd All India Goswami Ganesh Dutt Memorial Tournament 2016 played at S.G.T.B. Khalsa College Cricket Ground.

kimati 17-5-2016

KIMATI MAN OF THE MATCH: Harshit Sethi (Ghaziabad Cricket Association)

HAVELL’S PROMISING PLAYER OF THE MATCH : Nalin Mishra (Ghaziabad Cricket Association)

Awards were presented by Sh. Harsh Sharma ( Director- DDCA)  and Sh. Baldev
Arora ( Tournament Secretary) and Shri Sanjay Dhawan.

Earlier District Cricket Association, Ghaziabad skipper Gaurav Tomar won the toss and elected to bat first . GCA scored 215/7 in 40 overs. Main contributors were Aniket Seth 25, Nalin Mishra 55 ( 7×4 b50), Harshit Sethi 63 ( 5×4 2×6 b53) and Bobby Yadav 26. For TEDCO, Sunil Dalal took 2 while Sanjay Pahal, Rahul Chaudhary, Pratham Singh and Mohit Kalyan took a wicket each.

In reply, TEDCO Cricket Club were off to a good start but were all out on the last ball of 40th over. Pratham Singh scored 44 ( 4×4 b 45),  Akash Yadav 26 ( 2×4 b31), Mohit 24 (2×4 b42), S.R.Swain 44 ( 2×4 1×6) and Sunil Dalal contributed with 35 ( 3×4 1×6 b25) .

At one stage, Tedco c.c were at 158 for 5 in 30 0vers. Complexion of the game changed when they lost three wickets in last two overs when they needed 18 runs to win . Ankit Chaudhary  bowled well for GCA and took 3/46, Vishal Chaudhary also bowled well and took 3/39.

photo 17-5-2016


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s