41st Lala Raghubirsingh Hot Weather Cricket tournament inaugureted by Vijay Dutta Principal Modern School with DP Singh and Balbir Sharma and Naveen Chopra

Fine all-round display by UP Ranji player Saurav Kumar (3/13 and 20*) and good bowling by Suraj Rai 2/29 helped Hari Singh Academy beat FCI by 4 wickets and enter quarter final of the 41st Lala Raghubir Singh Hot Weather Cricket tournament at Modern School Barakhamba Road Ground.

Saurav Kumar received Adidas man of the match from DP Singh, Org. Secretary and Shiva Singh got Shiv Naresh  best Promising player award . Earlier tournament was inaugurated by Vijay Dutta, Principal- Modern School. Balbir Sharma,DP Singh and Naveen Chopra were also present at the opening ceremony.

Hari Singh Academy Captain Sakib Alam won the toss and elected to field first. FCI were the bundled out in 23.1 overs. In reply Hari Singh at one stage were 46 for 6 but thanks to Saleem Ansari and Saurav Kumar added 38 runs for the 7th wicket.

Brief Scores:

Food Corporation Of India: 83 all out in 23.1 Overs:Mayank Sidana 27,Rajender Bisht 24,Saurav Kumar 2/13,Suraj Rai 2/29.

Hari Singh Academy:84 for 6 in 18.1 Overs:Saurav Kumar 20 not out ,Saleem Ansari 20 not out, Shiva Singh 3/12, Rajender Bisht 2/24